Attacking the November milestone

To conclude the works that had been conceived as of the NGI0 project plan (internal), as a developer I need to be aware of the next step that lies ahead, but also on the ones they are leading to.

Currently, for the first mission API anonymous view - create the definition is simple:

Departing from the point of not being a native Ruby coder, I can employ my current knowledge of computational systems to reverse engineer my current tasks. Rubberducking with myself here, I can explain them to me in a way, that will allow me to move forward towards the mission definition.

In that, I am first taking care of having a reproducible development environment¹, being able to run tests on the codebase² and have the domain model of my application³ specified.

Âą The first month of development
² wiki.c2.com/?CodeUnitTestFirst
Âł ddd.fed.wiki.org

These specifications are written as rspec tests and and will compare the model implementation against the expected definition.

From the side notes meanwhile scribbled from research at hack.allmende.io/incommon, I am able to infer more technical requirements to ease the development with develop for me, and possibly others.

Infrastructure

add a Dokku staging instance, to integrate develop in a production RAILS_ENV, donated by allmende.io, ecobytes.net

Testing and documentation

review and rewrite rspec tests for compatibility with ActivityPub model.
Either bonus: add apipie-rails HTTP API documentation

add rswag to get testable API specifications and interactive API documentation with Swagger UI, eventually deprecates rspec for HTTP API testing
Or bonus: add redoc for a screen-printed, non-interactive API documentation

write and review rswag API specification against CRUD requirement, adapt from rspec definitions.

set up rdoc documentation, push to some place like doc.incommon.cc/api or serve with an integrated HTTP file server at `api.incommon.cc/doc*